All Parish Councils have to adopt a Code of Conduct, The current code of conduct came into force following the implementation of the Localism Act in 2011. Newport & Carisbrooke Community Council adopted the new Code on 9th July 2012.

Individual registers of interest have to be completed by each serving Councillor and Committee Member, and a record is kept of all pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests declared at meetings.

All Councillors and Committee Members make a written undertaking to be bound by the Code of Conduct when they sign their Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

To view the Code of Conduct, please Click Here.

Register of Interests

Joanne Ballington
Geoff Brodie
Jaimie Bundell
Tony Coburn
Mary Craven
Andrew Garratt
Steve Hastings

John Hobart
Richard Hollis
Julie Jones-Evans

Terry Martin
Matthew Price

Shirley Smart
Joe Lever

Skip to content